It’s Christmas Card Season!

Last year I did a lot for Christmas. We threw a party and there were place cards and everything. This year I anticipate being fairly busy, and I doubt I’ll have time to do nearly as much, but I did have the evening free and I figured, first of December, I’m definitely meant to get my Christmas Cards for the year put together. And look, I even had the inspiration already.

IMG_4557

They’re fairly simple this year. All I needed was the blank cards themselves, thread in three colors (green, lighter green, and red) and a needle which could handle three threads through the eye.

IMG_4547

I grabbed my handy triangle and drew dots where I wanted there to be stitches, so that my stitches would be even.

IMG_4553

Then I anchored my thread with a knot, stitched back and anchored, stitched forth and anchored, stitched back and anchored, ect.

IMG_4564

Once I had a fully formed tree, the card was finished. Super cute!

IMG_4559

Leave a comment