July Revamp: Beaded Flower Hairpin

A long time ago, I made this hairpin.

IMG_2675

I only got to wear it once before it fell out and I lost it. For my revamp this month I wanted to do something similar with some new seed beads (Toho PF2114, Cocoa Opal Silver Lined) which are just delicious.

IMG_4098

If you notice, the original scrunched a bit in an odd way when it was in my hair.

IMG_2662

I decided to use this as inspiration for the flower, so instead of this rounder design…

IMG_4080

I flattened it and tacked it together for a flatter pin.

IMG_4092

I’m so happy I have some of this left over- it’ll make a great accent color for another project someday.

IMG_4098

2 responses to “July Revamp: Beaded Flower Hairpin

  1. Pingback: Lily Earrings Triumph | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Lucky person who found the yellow one you lost! Glad you could replace it. I like them both.

Leave a Reply

