Saturday Finds: Earrings to Spiral Bangles

This Saturday I found these earrings, which were silver and sorta OKish as they were.

IMG_3545

However, I remembered this pin, and was reminded that as long as you can perforate it you can stitch it, as seen below.

tumblr_m1batuynTj1qb4qido1_500

Then, I noticed that the earrings were really easy to bend, and that when they were twisted, they turned into a great pair of bangles!

IMG_3551

A little bit of embroidery floss later and viola!

IMG_3564

The trickiest part of this transformation was making sure I stitched through each of the holes. Leaving a hole unused would remove the illusion which brings the stitches to the forefront.

IMG_3552

This one was super fun, and I really like the result!

4 responses to “Saturday Finds: Earrings to Spiral Bangles

  1. Pingback: Cross Stitch Tin for my Embroidery Thread | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: No! My First Irreverent Cross Stitch | WhipStitchDesigns

  3. Pingback: September Revamp: To Do List | WhipStitchDesigns

  4. Looks like weaving to me! cool.

Leave a Reply

