Copy-cat Earrings

It all started when I saw a friend wearing these earrings.

2015-04-22 20.08.21

Immediately I thought of Diane Fitzgerald’s Shaped Beadwork, a book which I love, and have definitely mentioned several times before.

IMG_3292

The shape of the earring was what really caught my eye and I just had to recreate it.

IMG_3275

Obviously the chain was an important part of the shape as well, and I decided to mix it up a little bit. Her chain is uniform, but I quite like the variety of the chains.

I had used up most of that blue color, and I’m trying to finish up the odds and ends of my seed beads. I have many colors and shapes for which there are only 30-50 or so left. So here is a pair of earrings I made with that in mind!

IMG_3297

Again, you can see the last of the blue featured here. I just love that color and I’m very excited to wear them.

3 responses to “Copy-cat Earrings

  1. Pingback: Lily Earrings Triumph | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: September Revamp: To Do List | WhipStitchDesigns

  3. Pingback: Saturday Finds: Dangling, Jingling, Brass Earrings | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

