Surprise Corned Beef

Kind of out of the blue, and almost a year later, but I’m adding to the Not Food Project. The show I’m working on now is with the same company as Top Girls, and the director requested a plate of corned beef along the same lines as that food. So I started with this image.

reference image corned beef

I cut some cardboard to shape, painted it and added some strategic shrink wrap to make it shine a little bit (just like I did for my apple pie), and added some ribbon rissotto and some bead peas, and then painted it again to give it some depth.

IMG_3171IMG_3172IMG_3173

All in all, not bad for a plate of unrealistic corned beef!

IMG_3184

Bon Apetit!

Leave a Reply

