Seashell Inspired Bracelet

I previously shared this project in 2012 when I made a tutorial for the wide band clasp. Since I’m re-vamping the post for my February re-vamp, I decided I should take some better photos and share in a separate post.

I was inspired originally by this seashell from the Dominican Republic, by both the colors and the stripey-ness of the shell.

IMG_0488

What resulted was this really fun bracelet which ended in a wide band

IMG_2858

Hence the clasp. I’ll have a better tutorial for this kind of clasp up really soon.

IMG_2855

2 responses to “Seashell Inspired Bracelet

  1. Pingback: February Re-vamp: Wide Bracelet Clasp Tutorial | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: Seashell Inspired Bracelet and Clasp How-To | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

