Bottom-Heavy Earring Round Up

I’ve been a bad friend. I’ve developed a new style of earring which I really like and I’ve kept it from you guys. Shame on me.

It all started a long long time ago when I worked at a bead store. The first time. They wanted to promote the new kits so we all chose one to make and wear. Many years later, I had mimic-ed the style in a second necklace, but never wore either. No longer, my friends, for in place of two semi-interesting necklaces I now have two pairs of awesome earrings!

IMG_8564

IMG_8575

This third pair of earrings came to me as yet another possibility for these darn sodalite donuts (which, yes I know I’ve called lapis a few times. Call it a continuity error, but I promise they’re not lapis. They’re sodalite.) This pair was inspired by a pair from this earrings post a while ago, back when I first got my earrings pierced. I’ve lost one of the earrings since, but I’m glad the idea has been reincarnated (and that I’ve finally managed to get a decent photograph of these sodalite pieces)

IMG_8562

Finally, this last pair of earrings came about because I needed a pair of earrings to go with the largest of these sashiko bracelets. I just didn’t have any black and white earrings I liked, and I do love this dangling style. So far they’ve been fantastic.

IMG_8576

I wear all of these pretty often, which is lucky since I made them. Let me know what you think, if you feel so inclined!

Leave a Reply

