Goodwill Paintings+Monsters

I was inspired years ago by this wonderful artist who did a series of painting which, well, weren’t entirely his.

image 1

He takes paintings from thrift stores and adds monsters. They’re super cool works of art.

image 2 image 3

I was fascinated by this idea, but unfortunately I don’t have any painting skill of my own, so when I found the perfect painting for this project at Goodwill, I had to ask my buddy Danny to give it a shot.

IMG_4412

And woah did he deliver.

Before:

IMG_4097

After:

IMG_6012

After the monster was in the piece, I took a closer look and decided it really needed to be a panorama painting instead, so I took the initiative and cut it down to size.

I’m totally in love with my new piece of original not-old-but-not-new-either art.

 

Leave a Reply

