Zabaglione

Zabaglione is an Italian custard dessert. It looks like this.

zabaione

I needed three, and I decided to mix up the garnish a little bit. I used brown and green cardstock and cream colored silky… some kind of fabric. It was a dollar in the scrap bin.

IMG_5734

I put them together in the glasses because it’s most important to start with the vessel. Here’s how they turned out.

IMG_5740

My roommate wandered out of her room while I was photographing these, and commented that she wanted to eat them. She was serious, but wasn’t wearing her glasses. I’ll take the compliment.

2 responses to “Zabaglione

  1. Pingback: Say Cheese!… and Crackers | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: Apple Pie | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

