Salad

The second chapter in my Not-Food series is a salad.IMG_5725

I’m very proud of my efforts on this.

images (2)Reference

I had two reference images for this, one of which was a toy salad from etsy, and the other was a real tossed salad.

IMG_5714

I started with a plate, and some felt, an old jacket from goodwill, and some wool roving for felting.

IMG_5716

I cut and sewed the felt and the jacket into leaves, IMG_5715

and I felted the tomatoes, and added some fake flower petals and orange yarn for “carrots”.

IMG_5725

I think it turned out really well!

IMG_5722

Having made a salad out of pieces, who could resist taking one of these pictures. You know me! Can’t resist organizing things! On to my next project, dinner rolls and butter!

Leave a Reply

