Coffee Cup Sleeves

Last week I had a little bit of free time before I returned to Boston to tech a show, and while I still had access to a sewing machine I wanted to sew something else. My mom had gotten a ceramic reusable coffee cup for Christmas, so I decided to make some coffee cup sleeves, inspired by this post, which I found on Pinterest.

IMG_5626

IMG_5636

I ended up with a thinner jean fabric-based one and a thicker one made entirely of felt. The jean based one was unadorned, but I just had to add felt dots to the second one.

IMG_5634

The buttons are Czech ceramic art buttons my mom’s had forever. This felt like the right place to use some of them.

IMG_5630 IMG_5639

This is how they look when they’re not on the cup. I basically used the pattern from craftistacy, and I think it worked out really well!

One response to “Coffee Cup Sleeves

  1. Pingback: A Year End Review | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

