Shrink Plastic Bookmarks

I just wanted to share some of my further explorations of the shrink plastic technique. I’ve made some pretty cool bookmarks traced from the covers of some of my favorite books.

IMG_5359

Once again, if you don’t remember from my last post, you’ll need these things.

IMG_5349

Take however much time you want to trace over the cover in sharpie on your #. Unfortunately, I haven’t found a marker that works nearly as well.

IMG_5351 IMG_5353

It’ll curl up pretty severely in the oven, but if you keep an eye on it and don’t let it adhere to itself as it curls it will eventually lay out flat. If the side you colored on touches the aluminum foil, the marker will come off or smudge. You can see evidence of this on both of my bookmarks, sadly.IMG_5356 IMG_5357

Super cool though, am I right?

IMG_5354

One response to “Shrink Plastic Bookmarks

  1. Very cool! I never would have thought about this.

Leave a Reply

