Table Makeover

I found this really cheap sidetable in the trash. Gotta love college students.

IMG_5289

I really liked the teal color, but not in quite that concentration, so I added some triangle stickers and sprayed it.

IMG_5290

And added more stickers and sprayed it again.

IMG_5291

Gotta love spray paint.

IMG_5296

I ended up my several layers of spray paint with a nice matte black, and then peeled the stickers off.

IMG_5298

In the right light you can still see a lot of the blue tones in the piece, but when it’s a little darker…

IMG_5302

I love it. It’s a cheap, not so well made table made of particle board, but it was free and now it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

