Handprint Cross Stitch

I started with this image.

images

I wanted to do something cross-stitchy with it, so I created a block pattern with an online pattern maker, and away I went.

IMG_4929IMG_4940IMG_4942IMG_5133IMG_5174IMG_5230

You’ll have to forgive the varying light sources, this was my commuting project while I had to take the subway half an hour to work every day.

 IMG_5285

 

I think it’s a really cool piece now that it’s finished!

2 responses to “Handprint Cross Stitch

  1. I gave it to Jo, so I’ll have to add more detailed pictures later.

  2. I would like to see a close-up photo so I can see the stitches.

Leave a Reply

