More Cross stitch

Hi everyone! I just completed another cross stitch project. (That’s two!)

I was inspired by this image online, a long time ago.

Home is Where the heart is 2

 

 

After I’d finished I realized that the project needed a little more geek in it. Cue Dr. Horrible quote!

IMG_4590

 

It’s a little bumpy, but when I get my hands on an iron I’ll be able to smooth it out, and hopefully eventually frame it. I’m really enjoying playing in this medium. I love the juxtaposition of the traditional medium and the slightly newer/twisted content.

4 responses to “More Cross stitch

  1. Pingback: No! My First Irreverent Cross Stitch | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: A Year End Review | WhipStitchDesigns

  3. Pingback: Christmas Ornament! | WhipStitchDesigns

  4. Pingback: Homesick Earrings | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

