Lego Earrings!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve done my job and posted something fun, but I swear there’s a good reason. I’ve been working on a piece of artsy jewelry- size 15 seedbeads and wire and… well I’ll be done with that soon, and you’ll all get to see, but it’s taking longer than I thought it would.

Anyway, Jo’s been borrowing my camera for her 4D art class, and I’ve been busy and I probably wouldn’t even have done any beadwork if it weren’t for my wonderful friend Scott, who had a bin of legos. And gave me some.

And then, inspired by this listing which I found via Pinterest which is only the best site ever, I made lego one dot stud earrings.

Aren’t the great?

I love them.

Oh wait, what is that on my new jewelry display board which I got from Jo for my birthday?

Those are totally lego head earrings!

I really can’t wait to wear these either!

I promise to post soon with my artsy stitchwork piece. Really soon.

3 responses to “Lego Earrings!

  1. Those lego face earrings are too cute!

  2. How did you get the lego heads on the earring?

Leave a Reply

