April’s Army!

So, as an etsy seller, I am now able to join April’s Army.

For those of you who don’t know about Etsy, check it out. It’s an online marketplace for handmade and vintage goods, and it’s pretty great.

It also has a dark side, which is made hilarious by the wonderful humor site Regretsy. Regretsy does not exist simply to make fun of unfortunate Etsy listings. All monies made by Regretsy go to charity. To date I think they have donated over $100,000.00 to various charity functions, with the help of April’s Army, a collective of Etsy sellers who donate one item a month for a charity sale (to clarify, the shop is only open once a month). All proceeds go to an Etsy seller in need. And I’m a member.

I’m allowed to make a big deal out of this because this is my first month donating!

Here’s my item.

It’s a beaded pants pendant. Yes, they’re pants. Inspired by this post from Regretsy.

Yeah, that one. If my pants pendant this time around sells, maybe I’ll make one of skants.

The colors could be fun.

ANYWAY. I’ll let you all know when April’s Army goes live this month, so you can get a chance to check out some really cool stuff and maybe make a purchase for charity!

 

2 responses to “April’s Army!

  1. Pingback: Pintester Challenge! | WhipStitchDesigns

  2. Pingback: Just an Update | WhipStitchDesigns

Leave a Reply

