More Disgusting or Less Disgusting?

Of course, as always happens in the theatre, when you make something inherently awesome, they decide that it needs to be awesome in a completely different way. I’m not saying this is a bad thing, but it does mean that I get to make everything at least twice.

Remember the Jaw in a Jar?

For those of you who are too lazy to click a link, or just scroll down here’s a picture.

Yeah, I got notes on that. Really, all that means is I got to play with clear gelatin instead of colored Jello brand, and come up with something new!

So. Different jar, clear gelatin instead of Jello (I did add a little bit of lemon Jello just to make it more…. fun.) On a side note, plain gelatin smells awful. Really horrible.

So what do you think? More disgusting or less disgusting than the last version?

 

3 responses to “More Disgusting or Less Disgusting?

  1. The second one is more “realistic”? I wouldn’t say disgusting. I think it is amazing!

  2. Hah! I like the second one better. It’s easier to see what it is, especially if you’re doing it for a production of any considerable size.

    It’s actually a hilarious idea for what I should do with a plaster mold I have of my teeth: http://craftknackandcheese.wordpress.com/2011/12/28/back-in-the-craft-saddle-again/

  3. hmmm the only reason I’d say the bottom one is a bit more disgusting is the fact that the jawbone is more visible and distinct from the gel. Now if it only had some flesh still attached you’d be all set

Leave a Reply

